Some of My Favourite Statuses/ Texts/ Conversation Excerpts of 2011-2012 (Part II)

>I don’t believe in the Tooth Fairy. Mainly because I think it’s wrong to teach kids about selling their body parts for money.

>Why buy the cow when you can get the milk for free? because you want steak for dinner

>*Conversation between A, B, and Fiona*

A and B: simultaneously giving some inconsequential reasoning for disliking something and agreeing with eachother.

Fiona: B, as smart as you are, I really don’t understand how you can have such an obtuse view!

A: What about me? I don’t agree with you either.

*awkward pause*

Fiona: That’s what I’m saying. As smart as both of you are….

>“You are one of the most wonderful people I have met in the world; you are smart, beautiful, kind…”-an ode to me from a man I met 3 days ago. I commend him for exceptional observational skills!! 😀

>My 2 ½ yr old niece: Mummy you got a baby in there *pointing to her mum’s belly*

Her mother: No! *Goes to put on gym clothes*

>*Someone trying to get a present from me*

“If a grown ass person can pretend that aeroplanes in a nyt sky are shooting stars, then lets pretend my birthday is (today)….”

Me attempting humour with a Ghanaian I was lunching with: I’m going to Ghana in June for my friend’s wedding. She went there to teach and ended up falling  in love. Apparently Ghana is the place to  go if you wanna fall in love not Paris.

Him: This rice is nice.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a comment