Of Prophets and Prophecies

Of course, I believe in prophecy. The son of David, in Proverbs, continually warns against scoffing; Thomas Didim’s doubt is made an example of.

Re: The recent prophecy about the state of health of an African Head of State which seems to be making headlines, ‘let him not be misquoted. He said, “We should pray for one African head of state, president, against sickness that will likely take life. It is a sickness for a long time – being kept in the body for a long time. God showed me the country and the place but I’m not here to say anything like that. I am still praying to God to deliver the president concerned” I fail to comprehend the disbelief and controversy that this prophecy has spawn.  Supposing I were a prophet (not saying that I am) and, as per my trade, I were to prophesy that “somewhere in Africa, something tragic will happen. It will cause a lot of devastation and pain. God has shown me where and when but I am not here to say anything like that. We must pray against this” are we not to believe it’s the fulfillment of prophecy if S.A were to be hit by an earthquake or there were to be one of those overambitious, 40 people dead, accident on Malawi’s M1? And if we were to hear nothing at all, should we not just be thankful that our prayers have been heard?

This entry was posted in Science. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

