Conversations with A Little Figment of My Imagination

201309

A Little Figment of My Imagination: What are you on about in  your (facebook) status?

Having man problems

Me: What Status? What does it say?

A Little Figment of My Imagination: Something about employees stealing and men.

Me: (Remembers status in question: On Men: My father told me that if something bad always seems to be happening with an employee-something often goes missing under their watch/ gets broken, etc., – then, either that employee is doing that something bad, or they have bad luck; either way, it’s not good enough, he said. I should act decisively and not worry me pretty head about it. I find this applies precisely also with men.)

Something like that. Nothing to worry your handsome head about.

A Little Figment of My Imagination: You worried about it enough to put it into the ether.

When actions and words are in direct conflict, it is the action that is truer.

Me: If I worry about it enough to call it a worry, the last place I would put it is the ether.

Are you saying actions speak louder than words?

A Little Figment of My Imagination: I think so.  Talking is too easy. To do takes more effort.

Me: That might be so but let’s remember that he who speaks the loudest is not necessarily the truest.

A Little Figment of My Imagination: In fact might be the most false.

Me: Exactly; so action being louder does not make it truest.

A Little Figment of My Imagination: Don’t you think you are getting a little too literal? Louder does not mean louder in this case.

Me: Oh? Does louder mean ‘softer’ in this case? One of those ‘less is more’ deals?

A Little Figment of My Imagination: No, it means you are being cheeky; to what end, I don’t know.

Me: I am just saying I mean what I say about internet and my private life.

A Little Figment of My Imagination: Either way, nothing happens outside of the cause and effect chain.

Me: Of course not. And experience forming cause is not always direct; it may also be vicarious.

A Little Figment of My Imagination: Either way.

Me: Either way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized, Writings From My Latter Youth Years and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

